Tags

, , , , ,

I missed the last couple of Classic Club Spins due to ill-health, over work, blah, blah blah! But like I mentioned in one of previous blogs, I back anew. Therefore it’s only natural that I undertake to be part of the Classic Club Spin again, even if I get to read books I never like (Remember Madame Bovary!!!) But then to counterbalance the whole thing, I did absolutely fall in love again with Dickens and re-read the entire Dickens collection! Anyway, as part of starting anew, I present my list! What’s if any is different this time you ask? Well starting anew is also charting untested waters, so all the books I have listed, I have never read before and I am slightly dubious about. But fortune favors the brave, therefore without any further ado, I plunge in –

  1. The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
  2. North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell
  3. To The Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf
  4. The Awakening by Kate Chopin
  5. One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez
  6. A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
  7. Wives and Daughter by Elizabeth Gaskell
  8. Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
  9. Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? by Edward Albee
  10. The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende
  11. The Wings of Dove by Henry James
  12. Washington Square by Henry James
  13. The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton
  14. Main Street by Sinclair Lewis
  15. Death in Venice by Thomas Mann
  16. The Short Stories of Katherine Mansfield by Katherine Mansfield
  17. The Good Solider by Ford Maddox Ford
  18. Parade’s End by Ford Maddox Ford
  19. Dubliners by James Joyce
  20. The Small House at Allington by Anthony Trollope

There is THE list – books I have never read and some I never really want to (Kate Chopin and Ms Woolf top that list!) but onwards new journey!

Now waiting for Monday May 12th!

