Tags

, , , ,

I know I have mentioned this in the past, that The Classic Club Spin has always somehow or the other forced me to read books which I had the least inclination for, but most of the time the results were excellent and I was an enriched reader for having ventured into unchartered waters.  I had  all ready-made up my mind to be open to whatever came my way!! Therefore, my surprise when the Spin spun #17 and I got Katherine by Anya Seton. This book has been in my TBR forever and is part of both my  2014 Historical Fiction Reading Challenge and my The Lecito List. I am absolutely overwhelemed…..Yay!!! In fact last night Cleo and I were discussing the books we would want to read and I thought Wilde was a good choice from her list and she mentioned how she had heard good stuff about Katherine and it was part of her TBR as well….and troday surprise! surprise, she got Oscar Wilde’s The Importance of being Ernest and I got Katherine… how cool is that???? I am so excited that now I am scared the book will not live up to my expectation….but I march forward bravely. After all nothing ventured nothing gained!!

