Tags

, , , ,

I was planning to do a woohoo December favorite thing post, reminiscent of what I wrote in October and promised to repeat in December to celebrate winter! But I just saw Jane’s post and I remember doing this last year as well and it brought on such fond memories that I hold on to the December Favorite post for tomorrow and share with you all look at 2014 through my blogs.

Originally started by The Indextrious Reader, it’s a wonderful game of sorts, where we do the following “Take the first line of each month’s post over the past year and see what it tells you about your blogging year”

Without more ado, here goes the rundown of my year through my posts –

January – Ring in the New…

It’s the 1st of January and a brand new day of a brand new year… Like every year, this day today holds out so much promise of life and all that we wish to seek

February – Random Notes on Illness, Books and Love…

I have been so ill…for the last two weeks I have been confined to my bed with multiple disorders including a low blood cell count that has led to such weakness that standing on one’s own two feet for more than a minute is risky (On account my loosing balance and falling) I have not been this ill, ever in my adult life – never been this sick to be unable to stand, write or even read.

March – All The Grand Ladies…Please Stand Up!

I know March is the month of well…so many things (Remember Ides of March!!).

April – On Becoming a Brook…

I know I have taken another one of my hiatus from blogosphere, but that can be completely attributed to my illness which kind of took a turn for worse this one month and threw all my grand plans and projects in a tail spin.

May – At The Very Source…

The Sourceby James Michener is one of my all-time favorites; it’s a book I go back to after years and years and it embraces me like an old friend who still has more tales to tell, despite my having visited it many times previously!

June – Book Reading in June and Other Bookish Musings

June is here and the heat will not go away….not in the near future!! Oh! How I hate summers!!

July – All About Gs

I know I have stated this many a times, but one of my biggest inspirations for blogging and reading is Stephanie.

August – Finally Something Lovely…..

It’s been a tiresome troublesome two weeks – I have besieged with challenges, both tangential and non-tangential – Just after my laptop was fixed and I could resume my normal blogging activities, WordPress for some reason decided to send all comments I made to the SPAM folder!!

September – A Sonnet

I realize that I have been away from blogging for nearly a month and this has truly been my longest hiatus from the blogosphere since I started this blog more than 2 years ago…but life took a really crazy and unexpected turn since Aug 17th 2014 when I posted my last blog and I am still trying to come to terms with it.

October – A Knightly Tale

I finally finished reading “Katherine” by Anya Seton as part of the Classic Club Spin #7.

November – Once Upon A Time, let Ms. Gaskell lead you on further….

On this night after Halloween, it makes sense that I close my RIP IX readings with Elizabeth Gaskell’s “Gothic Tales” (Yeah!! I know I am day late, but with everyone going crazy with the “Halloween rage” thingy, it’s good that I did not pile on to already overcrowded bandwagon of Halloween celebrations).

December – Reading England

Here I was, sitting happily with all my November planned reading done and feeling smug on how well I cope with Reading Challenges and my TBR when God did an LOL and I read Jane’s post and I knew…well, I knew I would be a part of it, even before I read the details.

It’s been some year with all kinds of highs and lows, perhaps a few more lows than usual! However I have read some great stuff this year and I am truly fortunate to have some many friends who inspire me to read more, do more and lead a good life including everyone in my blogosphere!! And yes! I really write loooooonnnngggg sentences and use way to many exclamation marks!!!!!! Interestingly, I had the same observation about my sentence construction last year as well but some things just never change…See what I mean…

