Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy blogoversary to me!!!!!

Celebrations

I did it…I scrapped and grind my teeth and grumbled many a times, but I managed to complete one year of blogging!

I know I was not always regular and I know my initial resolution of blogging every day came down to blogging only on the weekends, but somehow I managed to survive and get here!

A big yay to me…..but more importantly to all my readers who not only took the time out to read my nonsense, but also comment, like and in some cases follow. You have no idea how encouraging it was to see the star/comment icon highlighted on the stats page every time I accessed the site. Thank you for helping me get on, especially during the very low phases of my writing adventures. (Like when your work has been rejected by the 1845th publisher!)  It an honor and privilege to be read by all of you.

And while I am at it – I would also like to take a moment and thank three absolutely brilliant, talented and inspirational bloggers whose writing/reading/cooking adventures have entertained me, made me read more and basically put me in complete awe of them…..I write relatively diligently, because, they stand out like shining examples!

A huge round of thank you to –

Eggton

Stefanie

12kilroy

And because this is a time to celebrate and be thankful and feel victorious (Yes! I know I am being vain!), I for once take a back seat (which means I shut up!) and let one of the most brilliant poets of all time, describe what I feel…..

‘Tis so much joy! ‘Tis so much joy! by Emily Dickinson

‘Tis so much joy! ‘Tis so much joy!
If I should fail, what poverty!
And yet, as poor as I,
Have ventured all upon a throw!
Have gained! Yes! Hesitated so —
This side the Victory!

Life is but Life! And Death, but Death!
Bliss is, but Bliss, and Breath but Breath!
And if indeed I fail,
At least, to know the worst, is sweet!
Defeat means nothing but Defeat,
No drearier, can befall!

And if I gain! Oh Gun at Sea!
Oh Bells, that in the Steeples be!
At first, repeat it slow!
For Heaven is a different thing,
Conjectured, and waked sudden in —
And might extinguish me!

